The meaning of Chakra and there Colors.

To create balance within ourselves, we must keep our chakra fields clear of negative energies by meditating. And by doing so, we can release the old and open up to make away for new positive energies to flow through. Just like our air can get stagnant, so can our energies. This helps keep you grounded, more focused so you can be productive. You will feel lighter on your feet and will not feel so weighed down.
In Sanskrit, the word chakra means “wheel.” There are seven wheels or energy points in our bodies and each chakra has a distinct character and relates to a different aspects of our being.

The Following seven primary chakras are described as follows: (in metaphysical terms are how energy flow through you)
1. Root Chakra–base of spin
2. Sacral Chakra–lower abdomen
3. Solar Plexus Chakra–upper abdomen
4. Heart Chakra–heart space
5. Throat Chakra–throat space
6. Third Eye Chakra–between eye brows
7. Crown Chakra–top of the head

It is believed that our chakras are spinning away from the base of our spines to the crown of our heads in a clockwise motion. You can envision how this works by imagining a wall clock hanging on your chest.
A blockage in any chakra area can be the cause of physical or emotional tension or even disease in the body. If your chakras are not spinning clockwise, than your overall well-being will not be in optimal balance. An unbalanced movement of the spin can indicate problems.
When you spin your chakras correctly, energy flows through you easily and effortlessly, and you radiate good health and vibrancy.
When your chakras are clogged or not spinning correctly, energy can get stuck, you can feel lethargic and you may experience physical ailments.

Each chakra is connected to a different color, element and function. Color therapy, known as chromotherapy, uses the frequencies of colors in order to promote healing, both physical and emotional.